Test version
BRICS portal

National rubrics

Which countries are members of the BRICS?

The BRICS brings together 5 countries: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa.

BRICS countries are influential members of leading international organisations and agencies, including the UN, the G20, the Non-Aligned Movement and the Group of 77. They are also members of various regional associations. The Russian Federation is a member of the Commonwealth of Independent States, the Collective Security Treaty Organisation and the Eurasian Economic Union. Russia and China are members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation and the Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation. Brazil is a member of the Union of South American Nations, MERCOSUR and the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States. The Republic of South Africa is a member of the African Union and the Southern African Development Community. India is a member of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation.

Report a spelling error

If you think there is a mistake in the text, you can send it to the editorial department of the portal.
Selected text is too large, select smaller text.